30th May,1967:Today in Biafran History

20140530-144443.jpg

Oh my Biafra
my beautiful land
A land of peace
The land of my fore fathers
when shall i see you again
oh with tears in my eyes
i remember my fore sisters and brothers who paid the ultimate price with pangs of hunger and starvation
I shall weep no more
Because i see my beautiful Biafra in no distant time
flowing still yet with milk and honey
God bless the sweet land of Biafra for you and me!

Composed in remembrance of the souls that were lost during the Biafran/Nigerian war.
Gracious Ada Biafra
30.5.14

20140530-144425.jpg

20140530-144434.jpg

Leave a Reply

